The Myth About Selling

Often in MLM I get asked if ” I have to sell ” normally my response is NO, I don’t sell I share a product I’m passionate about to other people, I do not retail it as I give the the opportunity to pay the exact same amount as I pay.”

But yet some will say that alone is a sales pitch so I say fine then it is, the choice is now up to you. I thought I would share this little story about the myth of selling.

When I was a child I absolutely despised salesmen.You see, one sunny day, this real “slickster” of an insurance salesman drove up to our farm in the swamp country of Northern Ontario and asked for my father.

By “slick” I mean polished with Bull S***.

His shoes were shinier than our bathroom mirror.

His teeth sparkled like glitter…

His eyes glinted like greedy little bandits in caves…

The man just “oozed” fake…

He sold a legal but fake insurance policy to my father…

It covered everything you could imagine…

The catch was…

It only “kicked-in” if the doctor kept you in hospital for a week.

Now, I’m not sure where you’re from, but nobody who isn’t in a full body cast or dying is admitted to the hospitals for more than a day or two around here…

They don’t even keep pregnant women in for more than a day or two.

They boot them out the door the second the baby flies out of their vagina.

So it shouldn’t surprise you to learn that when my father was injured and unable to work for a month in my teenage years that his policy was useless as a cup of dirt…

That’s why I hated salesmen for years. “They” ripped my father off.

I thought they were downright crooks out to rob the poor…

Then I started my first business when I grew up and I realized that somehow I had to find some customers for my business or I would starve…

I suddenly realized that I had become a salesman…

That the salesman I knew was a bad one.

But I didn’t have to be.

This is what growing up is all about. It’s about throwing away the childish myths we believed when we were children about the people we “know”…

It’s about growing up…
Yours in success,
Courtney James

Live,Love,Laugh

Bryce

This entry was posted in Residual Income and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment